Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Little Paris Bookshop
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $35.20
Product Details

Promotional Information

The international bestseller The Little Paris Bookshop is a delightful, bittersweet tale about the distance one man will travel for the sake of love and friendship.

About the Author

Born in 1973, Nina George is a journalist and the author of numerous bestselling novels, which have been translated into several languages. The Little Paris Bookshop was a phenomenal top five bestseller in Germany and is set to be published around the world. She is married to the writer Jens J. Kramer and lives in Hamburg.

Reviews

This charming tale is already a bestseller in Germany. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop - or as he calls it, 'a literary apothecary', because the owner knows how to use books like medicine. The only person he is unable to cure - of heartache - is himself. For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Amelie Red As ... the little floating bookshop sets off for Provence, George uses a heady cocktail of literature and more sensual pleasures to create a wonderfully offbeat romance Mail on Sunday Glowing ... a classic voyage and return narrative, layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books ... I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has "seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned Daily Mail A captivating curiosity, for those who still believe in love and books, friendship and food, happiness and romance Saga A capricious, meandering journey of love, loss and wonderful food, so beautifully described. I enjoyed every moment Carole Matthews, bestselling author of The Cake Shop in the Garden If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure oprah.com An enchanting, uplifting read ... the sort of book that acts as a soothing tonic as you read - so the perfect accompaniment to relaxing in the sun Independent A real gem of a book that is my book of the year so far ... superbly written and flows effortlessly. You read and re-read phrase after evocative phrase. I couldn't put it down. The characters lingered long after I had finished it and the sense of time and place made me want to book a flight to Paris immediately ... You will LOVE it Patricia Scanlon A true gem for fiction lovers Good Housekeeping The Little Paris Bookshop is a wonderful tale showing the power of friendship and love France magazine A gentle, heartwarming tale of discovery Candis A novel about love and books - what better? Woman and Home Nina George tells us clever things about love, about literature that 'puts a bounce in your step', about tango in Provence. One of those books that gets you thinking about whom you must give it to as a gift even while you're still reading it, because it makes you happy, and should be part of any well-stocked apothecary Hamburg Morning Post Enchanting and moving ... Rarely have I read such a beautiful book! Tina magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Little Paris Bookshop on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top