How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

'You'll laugh as much as you cry at this poignant tale of female friendship, love and loss' Marie ClaireA story of friendship, heartbreak and the day that changed two lives forever from the bestselling author of The Vintage Teacup Club. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Lucy Dillon.When life as you know it changes, will it define you, destroy you or make you stronger?Best friends Isla and Sophie made each other a promise a long time ago: to never let life pass them by. Years later, Isla is in love, living abroad and fulfilling her dreams. But for Sophie, things haven't turned out the way she was expecting and she hasn't achieved any of the things she and Isla talked about.And then, in one sudden moment, life irrevocably changes for both women.Isla and Sophie have hard decisions to make but above all else they must face up to the uncertainty that lies ahead. It's only when they realise that this is easier together, two friends standing side by side, that each woman can embrace whatever the future holds for them.Emotional, poignant and uplifting, The Little Pieces of You and Me is a story about old friends, new beginnings and what happens when being strong is your only choice. It will take your breath away.
Product Details

About the Author

Vanessa Greene is the author of four novels: The Vintage Teacup Club, The Seafront Tea Rooms, The Beachside Guest House and The Little Pieces of You and Me. She writes about (and believes in) the value of female friendship, as well as the restorative power of tea and cake. She lives in north London with her husband and young son and daughter. Vanessa loves to hear from readers so drop her a line on Twitter (@VanessaGBooks) or Facebook (VanessaGreeneBooks).

Reviews

Put the kettle on, jump under the covers with a cuppa * Better Homes and Gardens (on The Vintage Teacup Club) * A heartwarming, quintessentially British tale * Stylist (on The Vintage Teacup Club) * A heart-warming story of finding new friends * Carole Matthews (on The Vintage Teacup Club) * You'll laugh as much as you cry at this poignant tale of female friendship, love and loss * Marie Claire *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Little Pieces of You and Me on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top