Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From the authors of the #1 New York Times bestseller Rhett & Link's Book of Mythicality and creators of the Internet's most-watched daily show, Good Mythical Morning, a thrilling and darkly funny novel about two best friends fighting the sinister forces at the heart of their Southern town

About the Author

Rhett McLaughlin and Link Neal, raised in North Carolina and best friends since the first grade, are an LA-based comedy duo known for hosting the most-watched daily talk show on the Internet, Good Mythical Morning, their narrative series Rhett & Link's Buddy System, the award-winning weekly podcast Ear Biscuits, and their instant #1 New York Times bestseller, Rhett & Link's Book of Mythicality. Their YouTube channels have a combined subscriber base of over 24 million people with 7 billion total views. They have been featured on and in The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, Live with Kelly & Ryan, The Conan O'Brien Show, Variety, USA Today, The Wall Street Journal, Vanity Fair, and The New Yorker.

Reviews

"I cannot think of a more exciting novel to read--and share with my sons--than The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek! Thank you, Rhett and Link, for this gem about friendship, courage, and adventure, which is touched by your humor, wit, and intelligence with each twist and turn!"--Mayim Bialik, New York Times bestselling author of Boying Up

"I tore through all 324 pages of this book in one sitting--and I still didn't want it to end! I would have been willing to read as many as 325 pages, or possibly even 326. Though if I'm being totally honest, they probably could have stopped at 323. Either way, I loved this creative book."--Jimmy Fallon, host of The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

"Rhett McLaughlin and Link Neal conjure up a heady brew of hilarity, friendship, and dark forces in the small-town South, where being the funny, smart kids might just end up as the fight of your life. Fans of John Green and Stranger Things take note."--Gwenda Bond, New York Times bestselling author of Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds

"The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek reminded me, lovingly and longingly, of films like The Goonies or The Lost Boys--those kind of throwback narratives that make you recall what it was like to be a kid: the close friendships, that strange and needful breed of fear you only feel at that age, and the looming threat of adulthood lurking at the periphery. If, like me, you believe there's a power vested in books that can take you back in time, then this book is its own little power plant."--Craig Davidson, author of The Saturday Night Ghost Club

"An entertaining narrative . . . Brimming with 1990s cultural references ranging from New Kids on the Block to Hypercolor t-shirts, the story is funny, spooky, and at times terrifying."-Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top