Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Love Lies Dying
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Steve Gerlach is one of Australia's few thriller writers. Born and bred in Australia, Gerlach's fast-paced, cut-to-the-bone style is a refreshing voice in the dry, barren Australian literary scene. Steve's background includes many varied roles. He has worked as an editor for a book publisher; as the editor-in-chief of an Australian motorcycle magazine; editor and publisher of an international crime magazine, Probable Cause; a researcher and columnist for a major Australian daily newspaper; a Technical Publications Officer in the security industry; marketing executive for an international telecommunications software company; a writer for Australian Defence training and software producers; and currently works in the Integrated Facilities Management sector. He was also the Historical Advisor on the Australian film, Let's Get Skase. Steve Gerlach lives in Melbourne, where he is currently working on a new novel or two.

Reviews

"Love Lies Dying is a disturbing, twisted, sexually-charged dark ride of suspense." - Douglas Clegg, author of Naomi, USA "Gerlach has created a tense, tightly-written, and terrifying suspense novel. Fans of Ketchum, Laymon, and Slade won't want to pass this one by. Love Lies Dying truly does leave the reader on the edge of their seat. I challenge you to try putting this one down once you've started it!" - Brian Keene, Multiple Bram Stoker Award Nominated Author of No Rest For The Wicked, 4X4, and More Than Infinity. "LLD is a desperate journey with plenty of masochistic and violent detours along the way." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "With Love Lies Dying, Steve Gerlach gives us a page-turning psychological thriller of bizarre twists and never-to-be-forgotten characters. Truly a terrific read." - Rain Graves, author of Blood of a Black Bird and The Gossamer Eye, USA "LLD's lead female character, Zoe, is one of the most intriguing and beguiling femme fatale antagonists in recent genre fiction." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "A terrific read (with the lights on)!" - The Spook Magazine, USA "LLD is a spare and fast-paced novel - erotically-charged, bizarre and horrifying - drenched in gut-wrenching suspense and sexual savagery." - Cemetery Dance Magazine, Issue 51, USA "Love Lies Dying has a terrifying premise." - Shadow Writer, UK "Gerlach possesses a one-of-a-kind style, a singular voice of clipped sentences that pulls you along and at each chapter break leaves you hungering for more." - Brent Zirnheld, author of Mercy Kills, USA

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Love Lies Dying on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top