Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Magic for a Price
By

Rating
Magic for a Price is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance.'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.'For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts. But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them.With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city. But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word.In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price.Magic for a Price is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed.Praise for Devon Monk:'Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!' Rachel Vincent'Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs'Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality' Publishers WeeklyDevon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Find out more on the web at www.devonmonk.com and www.berkleyuk.com .
Product Details

About the Author

Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at www.devonmonk.com.

Reviews

Fans of Patricia Briggs or Jim Butcher will want to check out this inventive new voice * Monsters and Critics * Gritty setting, compelling, fully-realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed. Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more . . . -- Rachel Vincent Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read -- Patricia Briggs

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Magic for a Price (An Allie Beckstrom Novel) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top