Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Major Pettigrew's Last Stand
By

Rating
New or Used: $21.00
Product Details

Promotional Information

Like The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, this is set to be another debut bestseller. For fans of E.F. Benson and P.G. Wodehouse. Like Calendar Girls, a delightful new take on English village life

About the Author

Helen Simonson is an Englishwoman who spent her teenage years in a small village in East Sussex, near Rye. A graduate of the London School of Economics, she recently completed an MFA at Stony Brook Southampton. Her short stories and essays have been featured in various publications and broadcast on radio. A longtime resident of Brooklyn, New York, Helen is currently living in the Washington D.C. area with her husband and two sons. Major Pettigrew's Last Stand is her first novel.

Reviews

'A beautiful little love story ... told with skill and humour' Alexander McCall Smith 'A wise comedy of manners proves that loving well is the best revenge ... This delightful debut is as much a gently P.C. look at the British class system tucked inside a sly comedy of manners as it is a love story' Oprah magazine 'It's gentle and charming, but these words can't convey the slow-burning pleasure of this novel' The Times 'A charming, funny and absorbing debut' Wendy Holden, Daily Mail

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Major Pettigrew's Last Stand on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top