Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Margaret Thatcher Volume Two


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

John Campbell is the author of biographies of Lloyd George (1977), F. E. Smith (1983), Roy Jenkins (1983), Aneurin Bevan (1986) and Edward Heath (1994), for which he won the NCR Award.


Praise for "Margaret Thatcher: The Grocer's Daughter":
"Even-handed and readable, even compelling. Campbell's research is huge and he lifts the lid on plenty of political skulduggery of the 1960s and 1970s: the book has real sweep in its record of a modern myth." -- "Financial Times"
"If the second volume is as well and clearly written as this one, it is something to look forward to eagerly." -- "TLS"
"A triumph." -- "Spectator"
"Campbell is not only a meticulous scholar, he is an uncommonly vivid writer." -- "Sunday Times"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top