SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast. After much a loved dinner lady, Diana Dumpling, vanishes from the school kitchens, Mariella and the Mystery Girls set out to investigate. They must find Diana and save their school dinners - but will they able to get to the bottom of this bizarre disappearance?
Product Details

Promotional Information

Fans of Clarice Bean, Dork Diaries and Tom Gates will love this seventh title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there's no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing!

About the Author

Since graduating from the University of Central Lancashire, Kate Pankhurst has worked as an illustrator. She works regularly in schools running sessions linked to illustration and writing and as part of Creatives, a company specialising in high quality arts experiences for children and young people. Kate was the recipient of the MACMILLAN PRIZE FOR PICTURE BOOK ILLUSTRATION in 2002. Kate lives and works in Leeds. Discover more about Kate and Mariella at www.katepankhurst.com, and follow Kate on twitter @KateIsDrawing for all the latest updates.

Reviews

The Disappearing Dinner Lady is another entertaining tale in the Mariella Mystery series and is set against the backdrop of the upcoming school play, the Princess and the Pea. The book is written in the familiar quirky style, complete with extracts from Mariella's diaries, operations notes, hints and tips and very funny illustrations. * THE BOOKBAG * Fans of Clarice Bean, Dork Diaries and Tom Gates will love this seventh title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there's no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing! * LOVEREADING4KIDS * Wittily told in words and pictures, Mariella Mystery, a totally amazing nine year detective, sets about following clues in an entertaining and action packed adventure. * LOVEREADING * Illustrated throughout with Kate Pankhurst's quirky, charismatic artwork, and containing lots of tips for aspiring young sleuths, covering everything from setting up your own detective headquarters to undercover surveillance, the first book in the Mariella Mystery series is perfect for children who are beginning to develop confidence with chapter books. Pankhurst puts her own fun, tongue-in-cheek spin on the coventions of the detective story to create a lively and enjoyable story that young readers will find irresistible. * BOOKTRUST * the stories are ideal for building stamina in newly independent readers. * BOOKS FOR KEEPS *

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mariella Mystery: The Disappearing Dinner Lady: Book 7 (Mariella Mystery) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top