Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

In the bestselling tradition of The Friday Night Knitting Club and The Jane Austen Book Club, three women find unexpected answers, happiness, and one another, using Meryl Streep's movies as their inspiration. Two sisters and the cousin they grew up with after a tragedy are summoned home to their family matriarch's inn on the coast of Maine for a shocking announcement. Suddenly, Isabel, June, and Kat are sharing the attic bedroom--and barely speaking. But when innkeeper Lolly asks them to join her and the guests in the parlor for weekly Movie Night--it's Meryl Streep month--they find themselves sharing secrets, talking long into the night... and questioning everything they thought they knew about life, love, and one another. Each woman sees her complicated life reflected through the magic of cinema: Isabel's husband is having an affair, and an old pact may keep her from what she wants most...June has promised her seven-year-old son that she will somehow find his father, who he's never known...and Kat is ambivalent about accepting her lifelong best friend's marriage proposal. Through everything, Lolly has always been there for them, and now Isabel, June, Kat--and Meryl--must be there for her. Finding themselves. Finding each other. Finding a happy ending.
Product Details

About the Author

Mia March lives on the coast of Maine, the setting of her debut novel, The Meryl Streep Movie Club.

Reviews

"March's debut novel is a romantic, heartfelt read, one that will likely be pulled out of beach bags from California to the coast of Maine this summer season." --BookReporter.com "In March's debut novel, three cousins come together in the quaint Maine inn where they grew up to find solace and comfort in Streep's oeuvre of films after each finds her life in disarray. The movies work their magic as each woman repairs her heartache in this emotional and heartwarming read." --Woman's Day "Mamma Mia! Any romance that offers life lessons from Meryl wins on style points alone." -USA TODAY "March's first novel is a touching story of self-discovery and the strength of family." --Booklist In the tradition of Friday Night Knitting Club and The Jane Austen Book Club, this debut novel also has a healthy dose of Meryl Streep thrown in. --USA TODAY Consume with a bowl of popcorn and plenty of hankies. --Publishers Weekly March's debut is a treat for movie lovers an fans of meaningful women's fiction. The main characters have their flaws, but are easy to relate to, and one can't help but root for their success in life and love. --Romantic Times Book Reviews A heartwarming, spirit-lifting read just in time for beach season. --Kirkus Reviews "In March s debut novel, three cousins come together in the quaint Maine inn where they grew up to find solace and comfort in Streep s oeuvre of films after each finds her life in disarray. The movies work their magic as each woman repairs her heartache in this emotional and heartwarming read." Woman's Day" "March s first novel is a touching story of self-discovery and the strength of family." Booklist " March s debut is a treat for movie lovers an fans of meaningful women s fiction. The main characters have their flaws, but are easy to relate to, and one can t help but root for their success in life and love. Romantic Times Book Reviews" In the tradition of "Friday Night Knitting Club" and "The Jane Austen Book Club," this debut novel also has a healthy dose of Meryl Streep thrown in. "USA TODAY""

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Meryl Streep Movie Club on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top