COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Mezzaterra
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

By the author of the bestselling The Map of Love, which has sold over 200,000 copies in the UK to date and was shortlisted for the 1999 Booker Prize Contains both bang-up-to-date essays on contemporary issues in the Middle East and Iraq and classic essays on literature and modern culture For fans of Edward Said, John Pilger and David Grossman

About the Author

Ahdaf Soueif was born in Cairo. She is the author of Aisha, Sandpiper, In the Eye of the Sun and the bestselling novel The Map of Love which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize in 1999. She has translated I Saw Ramallah by Mourid Barghouti from Arabic into English. She also is a journalist and commentator and her work is syndicated throughout the world.

Reviews

'Soueif is a political analyst and commentator of the best kind' London Review of Books

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mezzaterra: Fragments from the Common Ground on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top