Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Misogynist
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A highly contemporary and moving novel from a well-known, award-winning and extremely experienced writer. For fans of Justin Cartwright and Martin Amis

About the Author

Piers Paul Read was born in Buckinghamshire and studied History at Cambridge University. His books include the novel Monk Dawson, for which he won a Hawthornden Prize and a Somerset Maugham Award, and A Married Man which was dramatised for television in 1984 with Anthony Hopkins in the title role. A work of non-fiction, Alive: The Story of the Andes Survivors, documented the story of the 1972 crash of Uruguayan Air Force Flight 571 and was adapted into the 1993 film Alive. In 1988 he was awarded a James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his novel, A Season in the West. Piers Paul Read lives in London.

Reviews

'A beautifully observed portrait of a man at odds with the world...It is at once eloquent and entertaining, intelligent and incisive' Tatler 'Beautifully written and intelligent' Scotsman 'A telling portrait of an older man after a miserable divorce ... a well-observed portrait of middle-class London life for the older single man. It's hilariously funny' Saga

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Misogynist on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top