Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Miss You
By

Rating
Get to know Tess and Gus in Kate Eberlen's first novel, Miss You. A Radio 2 Book Club Choice 2016 Tess and Gus are meant to be. They just haven't met properly yet. And perhaps they never will . . . Today is the first day of the rest of your life is the motto on a plate in the kitchen at home, and Tess can't get it out of her head, even though she's in Florence for a final, idyllic holiday before university. Her life is about to change forever - but not in the way she expects. Gus and his parents are also on holiday in Florence. Their lives have already changed suddenly and dramatically. Gus tries to be a dutiful son, but longs to escape and discover what sort of person he is going to be. For one day, the paths of these two eighteen-year-olds will criss-cross before they each return to England. Over the course of the next sixteen years, life and love will offer them very different challenges. Separated by distance and chance, there's no way the two of them are ever going to meet each other properly . . . or is there?
Product Details

Promotional Information

Sometimes it's the people you miss who matter most.

About the Author

Kate Eberlen grew up in a small town thirty miles from London. She studied Classics at Oxford University before pursuing various jobs in publishing and the arts.

Reviews

An unashamedly romantic novel, but one that also deals with the ongoing and deep-seated effects of grief . . . Intricate and engrossing * Daily Express * Charming, comforting, acutely honest, [Miss You] belongs on the same shelf as One Day -- Mark Ellen Hugely enjoyable . . . Thoroughly deserving comparison with David Nicholls' wonderful One Day -- and I don't say that lightly * Bookseller * A warm and funny romance that will divert and delight you in equal measure * Leah McLaren * Sliding Doors meets One Day -- Phil Williams * Radio 5 Live * Miss You is one of those lovely, comfy duvets of a book that pulls you in and wraps itself around you. A beautifully simple idea, and a simply beautiful book * Simon Toyne * Tantalising . . . A guilty pleasure * Reader's Digest * A fabulous read -- Simon Mayo * Radio 2 Book Club * Brilliantly constructed, with wonderful characters you'll be cheering on, this romantic story is full of poignant moments, has huge heart and massive feel-good factor. Engrossing and entertaining * Sunday Mirror * Both wonderfully romantic yet also true to life. The perfect summer read * Kate Mosse * I adored this book -- Wendy Holden * Daily Mail * Lots of books get compared to One Day and Me Before You but few pass muster. Miss You by Kate Eberlin certainly does and I'd highly recommend you make it your summer read of choice * Stylist Magazine * In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day . . . Funny, sad and full of humanity * Red Magazine * My favourite book of 2016 * Veronica Henry * I loved it -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home * A fabulous piece of storytelling -- fresh, sweet and funny and extremely wise on grief and its endless ripples * Cathy Rentzenbrink * If you liked One Day, you are going to love this * Essentials Magazine * Just the thing for long Summer nights * Good Housekeeping * Gloriously romantic . . . One of those rare books that has you laughing and crying at the same time * Prima Magazine * Wildly romantic, heart-achingly sad, warmly funny and really clever * Daily Mail * Funny, poignant and really rather lovely * Observer *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Miss You: The Hottest Book of the Summer on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top