Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Montacute House
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A historical novel with a carefully crafted setting creates a wonderfully compelling read Headstrong Cecily Perrin leads a cast of vivid characters in this tense, plot-driven novel Lucy Jago writes in the vein of Celia Rees and Mary Hooper and is a welcome new voice to the world of fiction for children

About the Author

Lucy Jago lives in London with her family. This is her first book for young readers. She has previously written two non-fiction titles for adults. The setting of this novel is real, a beautiful village in Somerset.

Reviews

'This impressive historical debut is a beguiling mix of politics and witchcraft' The Bookseller 'Jago writes lyrically and handles a complicated plot with aplomb' Financial Times 'Lucy Jago pens a gripping murder mystery ... Witchcraft, political intrigue, family secrets and religious ambition combine to create a powerful novel' National Trust magazine 'This action-packed murder mystery is full of interesting period detail woven into the narrative with a light hand ... Her engaging heroine and the unfolding drama of this debut novel carry the reader along at a cracking pace' Books for Keeps

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Mysteries
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Montacute House on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top