COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

My Sister's Bones
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The one person you should trust is lying to you.

About the Author

Nuala Ellwood moved to London in her twenties to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter, but ended up writing novels instead. She comes from a family of journalists, and they inspired her to get Arts Council funding to research and write a novel dealing with psychological trauma in the industry. My Sister's Bones is her debut thriller.%%%Nuala Ellwood moved to London in her twenties to pursue a career as a singer-songwriter, but ended up writing novels instead. Her father is a journalist, and his experiences of war inspired her to write a novel about a reporter suffering from psychological trauma. My Sister's Bones is her debut thriller.

Reviews

'RIVALS THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (and beats it for style)' (The Guardian)
The 'shocking' 'haunting' and 'riveting' thriller about the secrets even those closest to us keep, this book will keep you turning the pages late into the night. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor and Erin Kelly. * Penguin Books *
'Compelling and intriguing, right from the very first page' -- Sharon Bolton
An accomplished and page-turning thriller...it's impossible to guess where it's going next -- Nicholas Searle
A stunning book. I was drawn in by Nuala Ellwood's hypnotic, haunting and elegant prose. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' * C. L. Taylor *
A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller. Keeps you in there right to the last page -- Christobel Kent, author of The Loving Husband
Ellwood's protagonist Kate is a female hero in the best sense, flawed but brave. Very quickly you are sucked into her fragile, damaged world, until you no longer know what is real or imaginary -- Helen Callaghan, author of DEAR AMY
A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting! -- Lucy Atkins, author of The Other Child
A dark, intense, multi-layered thriller that twists and turns until the last page -- Tammy Cohen
Memorable, jaw-dropping ... harrowing fiction that skilfully draws parallels between the effects of civil war and domestic violence * Sunday Times *
Well-written ... an elegant, punchy thriller with a dark heart * Observer Thriller of the Month *
'Compelling and convincing' * Guardian *
'For lovers of The Girl on the Train ...
a tense story with multiple twists and turns' * Prima *
Compelling ... Brimful of tension, twists and darkness, this one grabbed me on the first page and didn't let go * Woman and Home *
Full of really clever twists, this stylish thriller really grabs you * Sunday Mirror *
Gripping and beautifully written, My Sister's Bones is a tense, atmospheric, deliciously dark story -- Amanda Jennings

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling My Sister's Bones: 'Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read' Guardian on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top