Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

My Wicked, Wicked Ways
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Errol Flynn (1909-1959) starred in 53 films including The Adventures of Robin Hood, The Sea Hawk, and The Sun Also Rises. Jeffrey Meyers, author of Inherited Risk: Errol Flynn and Sean Flynn in Hollywood and Vietnam , lives in Berkeley, California.

Reviews

This is a major autobiography in the tradition of Cellini, Casanova, and Frank Harris. * Guardian *
Flynn set the record straight and is brutally honest in his posthumously published self-portrait. This restored version of the 1959 original contains numerous passages deletec from earlier editions for fear of lawsuits-he was equally brutal in his portrayal of many Hollywood big shots-plus eight pages of photos and a new introduction by biographer Jeffrey Meyers. * Library Journal *
A document on Hollywood life far beyond its fan magazine fascination... . [Flynn] delivers footnotes to film history that are hard to come by. * San Francisco Chronicle *
The Tasmanian-actor portrays himself not as a debonair swashbuckler but as a chronically unhappy soul whose luck talent and high spirits vaulted him to fame, even as he remained unfulfilled until the end. * Indiana Gazette *
This restored version of the 1959 original contains numerous passages deleted from earlier editions for fear of lawsuits- he was equally brutal in his portrayal of many Hollywood big shots- plus eight pages of photos and a new introduction by biographer Jeffery Meyers. -- Michael Rogers * Library Journal *
In the book, Flynn writes in a loose style, sometimes reminiscent of someone writing in a journal, sometimes as though he is talking to a friend. -- Carol Moulton * Clifton Record *
"the confessions of a rake, unsparing of himself or anyone else..." * Newsweek *
William Macy isn't a fan of horses, althoughn he understands the power of aniamals on the human spirit. But there's something about telling stories about animals that allows us to epathize ever more than we can with people. * The Scoop *
Incredibly absorbing... . Just as in life, Flynn spares himself nothing-and from his book emerges the same roguish charm that endeared his celluloid incarnation to millions. * Saturday Review *
Flynn writes cleverly, as he talked. He has left us a good book. * The New York Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling My Wicked, Wicked Ways: The Autobiography of Errol Flynn on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top