Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

New Music: A Trilogy


Product Description
Product Details


An observant and compassionate writer, Price has published in about every literary genre available. In the three interrelated plays of New Music , he continues the characteristically wise, gentle storymaking first displayed in A Long and Happy Life (1962). Set in eastern North Carolina, the sequence studies Neal and Taw Avery, and their close companions, during three telling periods over 37 years. The Averys work through an early marital crisis, late self-awakenings, death and ghosts, and the fate of a family home. Price showcases his craft for distinctive, precise dialog with powerful tensions quietly audible under codified courtesy and wit. A good addition to contemporary drama collections and libraries where Price is popular.-- Janet Ingraham, Spartanburg Cty. P.L., S.C.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling New Music: A Trilogy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top