SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Night of the Swarm

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
As it reaches its thunderous conclusion. Robert V.S. Redick's stunning and original fantasy series combines the invention of Scott Lynch with the power of Philip Pullman. The mighty centuries old ship, Chathrand is long gone ...At the centre of an enchanted forest stands a clearing. Above it looms a ruined fragment of a vast tower. At its base, a group of friends. Exhausted, terrified. They stand around the body of a sorcerer, Arunis. They have slain this foe, but not before he unleashed the Swarm of Night, an ever-growing cloud of annihilation that is even now spreading across the world of Alifros. Arunis summoned the Swarm using the Nilstone, an artifact from the land of the dead. And only the Nilstone has the power to banish the Swarm again. But to do this the friends, Pazel, Thasha, Neeps and the mage Ramachni, must pass through a deadly, war-torn world, by land and sea, to the very maw of death's kingdom. Only there, far from any hope of rescue, can the Nilstone be cast away. But the Nilstone is no longer a secret. The sorceress Macadra is searching for the travelers. And while they have only each other to rely on, Macadra has an empire at her command.
Product Details

Promotional Information

The final part of the acclaimed Chathrand saga, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Scott Lynch.

About the Author

Robert V.S. Redick worked most recently for the anti-poverty organization Oxfam. His epic fantasy series, The Chathrand Voyage Quartet, began with The Red Wolf Conspiracy, which was a finalist for the 2008 Locus Award for Best First Novel, and was one of the top ten science fiction and fantasy releases of the year in the SFX magazine poll. Book two in the series, The Rats and the Ruling Sea, was rated the #1 fantasy novel of 2009 by Fantasy Book Critic. Redick has also worked as an international development researcher in Argentina, baker, horse handler and drama critic. He lives in Massachusetts.


Praise for Robert V. S. Redick"Masterful storytelling . . . a delight."--"Los Angeles Times, " on "The Red Wolf Conspiracy""Exciting . . . enough plot twists and double-crosses to satisfy the most demanding lovers of suspense."--"Publishers Weekly, " on "The Ruling Sea""Fantasy at its best . . . crazily inventive with great characters . . . superb action."--Fantasy Book Critic, on "The River of Shadows"

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Night of the Swarm on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top