Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

No Place for a Lady
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Rose Tremain, Hilary Mantel and anyone who loved Giles Foden's Ladysmith This is historical fiction at its finest, and a moving and powerful love story

About the Author

Ann Harries was born and educated in Cape Town, where she worked in township schools and community centres. On moving to England she became active in the anti-apartheid movement. The author of the acclaimed Manly Pursuits, she divides her time between the Cotswolds and South Africa.

Reviews

'It is big and it is clever ... Harries writes with verve and intelligence' Kate Saunders, The Times 'Original and exciting, this tale is full of period detail' Woman and Home 'A fine piece of writing, subtle and never sentimental' Daily Mail 'A sweeping story of love and tragedy, it is packed with unforgettable characters' Choice

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling No Place for a Lady on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top