Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Nothing Like You
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lauren Strasnick grew up in Greenwich, Connecticut, now lives in Los Angeles, California, and is a graduate of Emerson College and the California Institute of the Arts MFA Writing Program. She wrote her first short story, "Yours Truly, The Girls from Bunk Six," in a cloth-bound 5x4 journal, in the fifth grade. She is the author of Then You Were Gone, Nothing Like You, and Her and Me and You. Find out more at LaurenStrasnick.com, and follow her on Twitter at @LaurenStrasnick.

Reviews

"Nothing Like You is candid and quick-paced, with characters you can't help but want the best for." -- Deb Caletti, author of Honey, Baby, Sweetheart
." . . the playing out of the emotional causes and consequences of high-school sex is honestly handled."
--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, January 2010
"Sex, alcohol and grief mix with gentle humor to drive Strasnick's first novel...[T]he writing is tight and avoids melodrama. Secondary characters are strong, and Holly's emotional growth is believable....The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen." --Kirkus Reviews
"First-time novelist Strasnick reveals the all-too-frequent scenario of a boy using a girl for sex and a girl trading sex for a semblance of love....[T]he book's complex characters and realistic ending will intrigue teen readers and may serve as a none-too-subtle object lesson for future relationships." --Booklist

"[A] realistic portrayal of a teen needing to feel wanted, secure, and loved....[R]egardless of Holly's mistakes and her excuses for Paul's caddish behavior, readers will find it easy to empathize with her." --SLJ

"Nothing Like You is happy, sad, funny, and heartbreaking all at the same time." --Sacramento Book Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Nothing Like You on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top