SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Nursing Leadership


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Harriet R. Feldman, PhD, RN, FAAN, is Dean, Lienhard School of Nursing, Pace University. She is a leading figure in nursing education with numerous publications and presentations internationally. She co-founded and co-edited the Scholarly Inquiry for Nursing Practice and was Editor of Nursing Leadership Forum. Her other publications include the first edition of the current book, Teaching Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Educating Nurses for Leadership, and more. Clinical appointments have included Long Island College Hospital, North Shore Visiting Nurse Service, and Long Island Jewish Medical Center all in NY.


G. Rumay Alexander, EdD, RN, is Clinical Professor and Director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Nursing Office of Multicultural Affairs. Dr. Alexander is recognized nationally and internationally as an expert on diversity and inclusion management. She has been featured in three National Student Nurses Association award-winning videos, has presented nationally and internationally, and has consulted with 90 hospitals, on HRSA and NIH funded grants, and 20 nursing programs. She is author of four books and eight book chapters and has participated on numerous expert panels, advisory committees and professional bodies. She is the 2010 recipient of the American Organization of Nurse Executives Prism Award.


Martha J. Greenberg, PhD, RN, is Associate Professor at the Lienhard School of Nursing of the College Health Professions at Pace University. She has served in leadership roles as chairperson of the four-year Baccalaureate Nursing Program from 1995-2000 and 2007-Present. She is a past recipient of a VA Nursing Academy grant and co-editor of Educating Nurses for Leadership, which received a 2005 American Journal of Nursing Book of the Year Award. She maintains a clinical practice in medical-surgical nursing.


Marilyn Jaffe-Ruiz, EdD, RN, is professor emeritus of nursing at the Lienhard School of Nursing in the College of Health Professions, Pace University. Her areas of specialization include leadership, education, psychiatric mental health nursing, cultural competence, and siblings and families of the intellectually disabled. In 2001, Dr. Jaffe-Ruiz was inducted into the Teacher's College Nursing Hall of Fame and made an honorary member of the Golden Key International Honor Society at Pace University. In 2006, she received the Diversity Leadership Award at Pace University. She received the Anne Krauss Volunteer of the Year Award from the New York City Chapter of the Association for the Help of Retarded Children (AHRC) in May 2007.


Angela Barron McBride, PhD, RN, FAAN, is Distinguished Professor-University Dean Emerita at Indiana University School of Nursing. She is on the board of Indiana University Health, the largest hospital network in Indiana, and chairs the board's Committee on Quality and Patient Safety. She is known for her contributions to women's mental health. Dr. McBride served as president of Sigma Theta Tau International (1987-1989) during the building of the International Center for Nursing Scholarship, and of the American Academy of Nursing (1993-1995). Elected in 1995 to the Institute of Medicine, Dr. McBride was named a ""Living Legend"" by the American Academy of Nursing in 2006. She designs the annual leadership conference of the John A. Hartford Foundation's Building Academic Geriatric Nursing Capacity Program, chairs the national advisory committee for the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation's Nurse Faculty Scholar Program, and has written The Growth and Development of Nurse Leaders.


Margaret L. McClure, EdD, RN, FAAN, is a professor at New York University, where she holds appointments in both the College of Nursing and the School of Medicine. For almost 20 years, she was the chief nursing officer at New York University Medical Center, where she also served as chief operating officer and hospital administrator. She has held office in several professional organizations, including the presidency of the American Organization of Nurse Executives and the American Academy of Nursing. A prolific writer and lecturer, Dr. McClure is internationally recognized as a nursing leader. Her best-known contribution to the literature is Magnet Hospitals: Attraction and Retention of Professional Nurses, which she coauthored under the auspices of the American Academy of Nursing. In 2002, she completed a compilation of all the work that has been done regarding this subject, titled Magnet Hospitals Revisited. In 2007, she was named a ""Living Legend"" by the American Academy of Nursing.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Nursing Leadership: A Concise Encyclopedia, Second Edition on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top