SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Obsidian Mirror
By

Rating
The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what "will" happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed.
The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back.
With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Shakespeare, Grimm, and Blade Runner won't be disappointed.
Product Details

About the Author

Catherine Fisher (www.catherine-fisher.co.uk and www.incarceronbook.com) acclaimed poet and novelist, was born in Newport, Wales. She graduated from the University of Wales with a degree in English and a fascination for myth and history. She was named the first Children's Laureate of Wales and was invited to Buckingham Palace to meet Queen Elizabeth. She is the author of the critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling books Incarceron and Sapphique.

Reviews

Praise for Obsidian Mirror: * "A spell-binding maze of mystery-filled pages full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in ... combines time travel, the fey or faeries, and a future in ruins with potent success... Fans of Kady Cross, Cassandre Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title." -VOYA, starred review "Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh." -Booklist "Punctuated with narrow-escape scenes and, in its time-travel plot, hints at thinking about how acts of the present impinge on the future." -The Horn Book "Readers will be dazzled, captivated, and desperate for the next installment." -Kirkus Reviews "An engrossing, enthralling fiction." -The New York Times

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Obsidian Mirror on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top