How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

On the brink of a disaster that could end all life on earth, tech genius Robert Eisenbraun joins a team of scientists on a mission to Jupiter's moon Europa to mine a rare ore that would provide for Earth's long-term energy needs. But as they train for the journey, trouble erupts, and Eisenbraun is put into cold sleep against his will. When Robert wakes, he finds the ship deserted, and on the surface, an Earth terribly changed, though he realizes that there is still a way to accomplish his mission. But he also discovers that survival depends on the defeat of a technological colossus partly of his own making. Confronting a foe that knows him almost as well as he knows himself, the game has changed, and Earth's future depends on him and him alone. "The Omega Project" is yet another edge-of-your-seat thriller by bestselling author, Steve Alten, leaving readers looking for more.
Product Details

About the Author

STEVE ALTEN is the best-selling author of the Meg series, including Meg: Hell's Aquarium. A native of Philadelphia, he earned a Bachelor's degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the founder and director of Adopt-An-Author, a free nationwide teen reading program used in the thousands of secondary school classrooms across the country to excite reluctant readers.

Reviews

"With the storytelling sensibilities of Crichton and Cussler, Alten sure knows how to write a thriller." --Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author on Domain"An eye-bugging, white-knuckle flight of a book that hurtles along with the velocity of an asteroid from the ancient world to the twenty-first century on an unforgettable doomsday mission." --Rocky Mountain News on Domain With the storytelling sensibilities of Crichton and Cussler, Alten sure knows how to write a thriller. "Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author on Domain" An eye-bugging, white-knuckle flight of a book that hurtles along with the velocity of an asteroid from the ancient world to the twenty-first century on an unforgettable doomsday mission. "Rocky Mountain News on Domain"" Praise for "Domain" "A chilling, deeply researched peek into our ancient past. Jarring frightening, thrilling . . . What more could you ask?" --Jaes Rollins, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Subterranean" and "Excavation" "Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."--"Publishers Weekly" "The story hooked me from its intriguing opening and kept me turning pages at a furious rate! Excellent characterization, very original story, and extremely well researched."--R.J Pineiro author of "01:01:00" "An entertaining race to save humankind, featuring plenty of action, romance, and suspense . . . will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston. Watch for the sequel." --"Library Journal ""With the storytelling sensibilities of Crichton and Cussler, Alten sure knows how to write a thriller."--Kevin J. Anderson, "New York Times" bestselling author"An eye-bugging, white-knuckle flight of a book that hurtles along with the velocity of an asteroid from the ancient world to the twenty-first century on an unforgettable doomsday mission." --"Rocky Mountain News"

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Omega Project on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top