Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Only Thing Worse Than Witches
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A hilarious, light fantasy for fans of Roald Dahl and Eva Ibbotson!

About the Author

Lauren Magaziner recently graduated from Hamilton College. She lives in Brooklyn, New York and works in children's publishing. This is her first book.

Reviews

* "Fifth-grader Rupert Campbell lives in a world that combines Roald Dahl's Witches and Louis Sachar's Wayside School. Readers will banish themselves from the ordinary world to finish this book in a flash." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review "A fun, frothy story that will, well, charm its readers."--Publishers Weekly "Ideal for middle-grade readers who love Roald Dahl's Matilda and enjoy humor with their fantasy, this debut novel is madcap and fantastical. It's the perfect thing for kids not quite ready for Diane Duane or Madeleine L'Engle." --Booklist "Eva Ibbotson fans will appreciate the quirky humor." --BCCB "A hilarious, light-hearted debut!" --Library Media Connection

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Only Thing Worse Than Witches on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top