COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Orphan's Tale
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Pam Jenoff is the author of several books of historical fiction, including the NYT bestseller The Orphan's Tale. She holds a degree in international affairs from George Washington University and a degree in history from Cambridge, and she received her JD from UPenn. Her novels are inspired by her experiences working at the Pentagon and as a diplomat for the State Department handling Holocaust issues in Poland. She lives with her husband and 3 children near Philadelphia, where she teaches law.

Reviews

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion... I read this novel in a headlong rush." --Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

"[A] heartbreaking and breathtaking story.... Jenoff's prose is evocative and compelling." --The Globe and Mail "Christina Baker Kline's Orphan Train has collided with the circus caravan from Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants.... Jenoff has written a tribute to the human spirit that soars in the midst of epic despair." --NPR "Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel." --Library Journal "Beautiful, ethereal, and poignant, The Orphan's Tale is a novel you won't be able to put down." --Bustle "A compelling and beautifully told story about the power of female friendship, with all its complications." --PopSugar "The Orphan's Tale is not one person's story of abandonment but that of a generation lost to history. With a detailed command of circus life, unexpected twists and parallel narratives, Pam Jenoff uses the circus's mystique to symbolize each character's secrets." --Shelf Awareness "A gripping story about the power of friendship to save and redeem even in the darkest of circumstances. This is a book not to be missed." --Melanie Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife "Jenoff expertly performs a pirouetting tale worthy of a standing ovation.... The Orphan's Tale proves that the human spirit defies hate, fear, and gravity with a triumphant ta-da!" --Sarah McCoy, New York Times bestselling author of The Mapmaker's Children "Riveting.... With deftness and emotion, Jenoff sets in motion a compelling story of friendship and courage." --Charles Belfoure, author of The Paris Architect and House of Thieves

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Orphan's Tale on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top