COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Other Windsor Girl
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Georgie Blalock is an amateur historian and movie buff who loves combining her different passions through historical fiction, and a healthy dose of period piece films. When not writing, she can be found prowling the non-fiction history section of the library or the British film listings on Netflix. Georgie writes historical romance under the name Georgie Lee. Please visit www.georigeblalock.com for more info about Georgie and her writing.

Reviews

"A fascinating portrayal of Princess Margaret and the many scandals that surround her...Full of glamour, intrigue, and with delicious glimpses of the wider royal family, The Other Windsor Girl is a delight. Perfect for fans of The Crown." -- Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter

"In The Other Windsor Girl, Georgie Blalock immerses the reader in the delightfully intimate and scandalous royal circle of Princess Margaret and her set. Beautifully written, compulsively readable, and brimming with delicious drama, Blalock's novel illuminates the private side of the British royal family." -- Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana
"The Other Windsor Girl is a compelling novel about the late Princess Margaret...Fans of The Crown will lap this up!" -- Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife


"The Other Windsor Girl is a unique look at the outrageously mercurial Princess Margret and her inner circle, as seen through the eyes of her lady-in-waiting, the Honorable Vera Strathmore...Fans of The Crown and all things royal will devour this richly researched novel." -- Renee Rosen, author of Park Avenue Summer
"An effervescent cocktail of a read, The Other Windsor Girl gives readers a scintillating glimpse into the fast life of the British post-war aristocracy as well as a peek behind the scenes when certain royals were behaving less than royally. A must-read for fans of The Crown!" -- Stephanie Thornton, author of American Princess
"The Other Windsor Girl is royally romantic, glamorous, and sexy...A must-read for royal-watchers and fans of The Crown." -- Kerri Maher, author of The Kennedy Debutante
"...Blalock explores a creative interpretation of Margaret's familiar, unhappy story..." -- Washington Post
"A must-read for royal enthusiasts." -- Toronto Star
"A well-written novel... a portrait of a remarkable, if fictional, friendship." -- Historical Novel Society
"...A wonderfully written combination of two seemingly different characters who bond over their similarities. A great read about a "lesser known" royal from a perspective we don't normally see." -- Girly Book Club
"...A fascinating glimpse into Princess Margaret's life and is perfect for fans of The Crown." -- Confessions of a Book Addict
"(An) up-close view of the equally beloved and reviled Princess Margaret." -- Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Other Windsor Girl: A Novel of Princess Margaret, Royal Rebel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top