Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Otherworld
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jason Segel is an actor, a writer, and an author. Segel wrote and starred in Forgetting Sarah Marshall and co-wrote Disney's The Muppets, which won an Academy Award for Best Original Song. On television, Segel starred on How I Met Your Mother and Freaks and Geeks. He is the co-author of the New York Times bestselling series Nightmares! Otherworld is his first novel for young adults. Kirsten Miller is the author of the acclaimed Kiki Strike books, the New York Times bestseller The Eternal Ones, and How to Lead a Life of Crime. Otherworld is the fifth novel Kirsten has written with Jason Segel. kirstenmillerbooks.com

Reviews

'Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read.' * Buzzfeed * 'A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology.' * EW.com * 'The game is everything they thought it would be, but when freak accidents, corporate conspiracies, and real life threats takeover their lives in the real world, they start questioning both realities.' * Hypable * "This is the kind of story you have in your head even when you are not reading it, the kind you can't wait to pick back up, and the kind you have a serious book hangover from." * Book Mad Blog * 'This fast-paced page-turner by actor Jason Segel and his writing partner Kirsten Miller was hugely refreshing and unexpected...it was near impossible to close the book when my commute was over.' * Page to Stage Reviews * 'This book is INCREDIBLE! A cross between fantasy and conspiracy, a classic worthy of Homer but in an age of Homer Simpson.This is well-written, well-plotted, funny, tense, exciting, relatable and original. I just can't use enough adjectives.' * Bookbag * 'It's endlessly imaginative and deeply scary.' * SFX Magazine * 'VR lovers and other gaming types will be in heaven reading this book, which is an imaginative and entertaining game walk-through combined with mystery and danger.' * Booklist * 'The quick pick for conspiracy theory fans gives teens just enough setting for their imaginations to run wild while keeping the pacing quick for reluctant readers.' * School Library Journal * 'It was brilliant, in a creepy yet wonderful way.' - Charlotte, online reviewer `Don't hesitate for one second to pick up this book.' - Laurene P., online reviewer 'I came to the novel hoping to have it compete for my love of Ready Player One. What I got was so much more.' - Queen of Geekdom, online reviewer 'This is a book that has been missing from my reading life for a long time.' - Queen of Geekdom, online reviewer 'Yes, it will make for a good Christmas present and yes, you will most likely get a copy from me for Christmas.' - Queen of Geekdom, online reviewer * Online reviews * 'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. I thoroughly enjoyed this, and I cannot wait for others to read it!' Jessica Lyn on Goodreads **** 'Really suspenseful and highly imaginative. I enjoyed this so so much. Can't wait for #2!' Michelle Ann on Goodreads**** 'This is going to give Ready Player One a run for its money.' Lisa Wright on Goodreads ***** 'Strong plot, tons of action, and characters you can root for. Fans of Ready Player One and Armada (Cline) will devour this.' Tina Panik on Goodreads **** 'Don't hesitate one second to pick up this book. Great story, amazing writing, an all-round win.' Laurene Poret on Goodreads ***** `This is fast paced, always progressing and had some creepy (scarily believable) dark twists which will make you think twice about the true appeal of leaving your reality behind for those few hours.' Rebecca on Goodreads ***** * Goodreads online reviews *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Otherworld: The wildly addictive sci-fi thriller perfect for fans of <i>Ready Player One</i> on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top