SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Oxford Bach Books for Organ


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten, from Cantata 166 ; Jesu, meine Freude, from Cantata 64 ; Wach auf, mein Herze, und singe, from Cantata 194 ; O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden, from St Matthew Passion ; Erhault uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort, from Cantata 6 ; Wie schon leuchtet der Morgenstern, from Cantata 36 ; Prelude in F major, BWV 556 ; Prelude in C major, BWV 567 ; Fantasia in G minor, BWV 917 ; Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 553 ; Christe, du Lamm Gottes, BWV 619 ; Lobt Gott, ihr Christen, allzugleich, BWV 732 ; Prelude and Fugue in G minor, BWV 558 ; Wo soll ich fliehen hin, BWV 694 ; Erschienen ist der herrliche Tag, BWV 629 ; Jesus Christus, unser Heiland, BWV 626 ; Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639 ; Komm, Gott Schopfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV 631 ; Alle Menschen mussen sterben, BWV 643 ; Es ist das Heil uns kommen her, BWV 638 ; Prelude and Fugue in E minor, BWV 555 ; Wir Christenleut habn jetzund Freud, BWV 710 ; Fugue in C minor, BWV 575 ; Wo soll ich fliehen hin, BWV 646 ; Pedal Exercise, BWV 598 ; Canzona in D minor, BWV 588

About the Author

Anne Marsden Thomas is one of the most influential organ teachers of today, and has wide experience as a concert and church organist. She has written or edited over twenty books for organists. In 2015 she was awarded the MBE in the Queen's New Year Honours, and, in 2017, was the first woman to receive the Royal College of Organists highest decoration, the RCO Medal.


Modern editions, with their grouping by genre, or by MS and printed collection, present a bewildering variety of choice to both teacher and player, and offer little guidance on how best to structure study of this central repertoire. The Oxford Back Books for Organ are therefore entirely welcome, and in its selection of repertoire the series represents the insight borne of the editoras enormous teaching experience . . . The editoras performance notes are a model of good sense and pragmatic scholarship, performing miracles of compression in covering aspects of touch, registration and ornamentation in very limited space . . . This is an impressive collection in both concept and realisation, and even those who think they know their way around the BWV catalogue will find much in it to stimulate and reward, whether as teachers or performers. * Stephen Farr, Choir & Organ Jan 15 *
The editions are beautifully and clearly presented, and sit flat easily on the music desk - a practicality too often overlooked! . . . I would heartily recommend the first volume to pupils wishing to explore Bach's easier repertoire. * Richard Apperley, NZ Organ News, September 2014 *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1: Grades 4-5 (Oxford Bach Books for Organ) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top