Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Oxford Service Music for Organ


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Andante ; Meditation ; Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier ; Ach, was soll ich Sunder machen? ; Air ; Musette ; Prelude ; Recit de Nazard ; The Word of God ; Warum sollt ich mich denn gramen ; Veni, veni, Emmanuel ; Slow ; Siciliana ; Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund ; Andantino ; Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein ; Horsley ; Herzlich thut mich verlangen ; Adagio ; Contrapunct ; Andante ; Adagio ; Meditation ; Interlude ; Fughetta ; Prelude ; Cantabile ; Allegro ; Andante ; Andantino ; Fanfare ; Duo en Canon ; Ach wie nichtig, ach wie fluchtig ; Processional ; Prelude ; Air ; Larghetto ; Adagio ; Wer das Tochterlein haben wil ; Fughetta ; Diapason Movement ; Fughetta ; Offertoire ; Verso ; Trumpet Piece ; Canzonetta ; Regent Square ; Noel en Duo ; Ist mir ein fein braun Meg ; Dance ; Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr ; Joyful March ; Toccata ; Trumpet Piece ; Hornpipe ; Presto ; Treuer Gott, ich muss dir klagen ; St Anne ; Pentagram I ; Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr ; Gavotte with Variations ; Animated ; Gottes Sohn ist kommen ; Grand Jeu ; Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich hier

About the Author

Anne Marsden Thomas is one of the most influential organ teachers of today, and has wide experience as a concert and church organist. She has written or edited over twenty books for organists. In 2015 she was awarded the MBE in the Queen's New Year Honours, and, in 2017, was the first woman to receive the Royal College of Organists highest decoration, the RCO Medal.


Indeed, careful consideration of the materials should allow for the preparation of apposite music to complement the mood of the day and, where appropriate, the tone of the Gospel . . . Anne is to be applauded for the vast amount of repertoire knowledge, thought, work and scholarship that must have gone into this huge undertaking which makes a significant contribution to the repertoire for teaching, sight-reading and performance purposes. * Andrew Fletcher, Organists' Review, February 2011 *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top