COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Palmetto Moon
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kim Boykin, author of The Wisdom of Hair, lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her husband, three dogs, and 126 rose bushes. Palmetto Moon is her second novel.

Reviews

Praise for The Wisdom of Hair

"In Kim Boykin's novel, hair is not only wise, it's witty and eloquent...The Wisdom of Hair is a lovely, engaging novel. Zora Adams is a heroine to root for!"--Wendy Wax, national bestselling author of While We Were Watching Downton Abbey "The Wisdom of Hair has a big, beating heart, and I couldn't put it down. What I loved best about the book was the pervasive kindness; page after page, good people try their best, sometimes succeeding and sometimes failing. It's hard to write an engaging novel about (mostly) nice people, but Kim Boykin has pulled it off."--Ann Napolitano, author of A Good Hard Look "In the tradition of Wendy Wax's Single in Suburbia and Ann Napolitano's Within Arm's Reach comes the Southern tale of Zora Adams, daughter of an alcoholic Judy Garland impersonator."--Library Journal "Well-drawn characters and depth lie beneath the beauty treatments in this affecting debut."--Kirkus Reviews "Boykin is a new voice in southern women's fiction, and her strong, flawed female characters should appeal to fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Karen White."--Booklist "Filled with quirky characters and a lot of heart...A story that readers will want to savor."--RT Book Reviews "Boykin's Faulkner-esque regionalism heightens the interest...A little sentimental, a little raw, and a lot local...A thoughtful but breezy poolside read--or fireside read."--Fort Mill Times (SC)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Palmetto Moon: A Lowcountry Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top