SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Parallel Lines
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Bill Bryson, Tony Hawks and Tim Moore National 4-sheet advertising campaign and consumer samplers

About the Author

Ian Marchant has run a second-hand bookshop, and is a comedian, singer, song-writer and cabaret performer. Parallel Lines is his first work of non-fiction. He lives in Devon.

Reviews

'Compelling... Part Bill Bryson, part Nick Hornby, part memoir and part pastiche... Light, lively and, above all, right: what every enthusiast should be expected to know' The Times 'Michael Palin meets Nick Hornby meets What the Victorians Did for Us... wacky and amiable' Independent on Sunday 'A gloriously disingenuous front for the most acerbic and humorous criticism of public transport policy ... a more entertaining and incisive read will not be found this year' Glasgow Herald 'The trip keeps its pace and purpose, fuelled by the genial, flexible rhythms of the prose and enriched by two centuries of railway-culture hinterland' Independent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Nonfiction » Transport » Railroads » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Parallel Lines: Or, Journeys on the Railway of Dreams on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top