Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Paulina & Fran
By

Rating
Sharp-tongued, fearsome Paulina meets lovely, listless Fran one night at a house-party held near their privileged New England art school. Together they drift through their classes, critique their fellow students, lavish attention on their curls and nurture their shared dreams of genius. But when their burgeoning friendship tips from intensity into enmity our two heroines find themselves cast out from the halcyon days of art school, divided from one another and set adrift in the increasingly disappointing world of adulthood. Written with wit and brio, dancing between razor-sharp satire and a tender portrait of unrequited love, Paulina & Fran is a beguiling whirl of a novel from a writer of immense talent.
Product Details

Promotional Information

A beguiling, laugh-out-loud story of friendship and prickly, ever-elusive love; for readers of Miranda July, Sheila Heti and Tao Lin

About the Author

RACHEL B. GLASER is an American writer, poet and artist. In 2013, she received the McSweeney's Amanda Davis Fiction Award.

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Paulina & Fran on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top