Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Paw and Order
By

Rating
Fort Worth Police Officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner Brigit are back on the beat, patrolling the historic Stockyards district as the annual Stock Show and Rodeo get underway. A clever purse snatcher and pickpocket is preying on tourists in town for the event. Given the negative publicity caused by the rash of robberies, the police chief, county sheriff, and mayor pressure officers to nab the thief ASAP. A mounted deputy has set his sights on Megan, but she can't decide whether to say yay or "neigh" to his advances. Complicating things are her conflicting feelings about bomb squad officer Seth Rutledge, who recently risked his own life to save hers. When the mugger's actions turn deadly, it's up to Megan and Brigit to sniff out the perpetrator and see that justice is served.
Product Details

About the Author

Diane Kelly is a former state assistant attorney general and tax advisor who spent much of her career fighting, or inadvertently working for, white-collar criminals. She is also a proud graduate of the Mansfield, Texas Citizens Police Academy. The first book in Diane's IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway series, Death, Taxes, and a French Manicure, received a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award. Book #2, Death, Taxes, and a Skinny No-Whip Latte, won a Reviewers Choice award. Diane has combined her fascination with law enforcement and her love of animals in her K-9 cop Paw Enforcement series.

Reviews

Praise for Diane Kelly's previous novelsDEATH, TAXES, AND GREEN TEA ICE CREAM"[A] sure shot success!" --"Fresh Fiction"""Death, Taxes and Green Tea Ice Cream" is pure Diane Kelly-- witty, remarkable, and ever so entertaining." --"Affaire de Coeur"DEATH, TAXES, AND HOT PINK LEG WARMERS"[B]e prepared for periodic unpredictable, uncontrollable laughing fits. Wonderful scenarios abound when it comes to Tara going undercover in this novel about tax evasion, drugs and (of course) guns. Good depth of characters and well-developed chapters are essential when casting a humorous series and Ms. Kelly excels in both departments." --"Night Owl Reviews""Tara's sharp mind, sharp wit, "and "sharp skills are brought to life under the topnotch writing of Diane Kelly." --"Romance Reviews Today "(Perfect 10)DEATH, TAXES, AND PEACH SANGRIA"Great action, screwball comedy similar to the misfortunes of Stephanie Plum, and relationship dynamics entertain the reader from start to finish." --"Night Owl Reviews""In another laugh-filled book of the Death, Taxes and...series, Diane Kelly gives Tara the funniest and the deadliest cases of her career with the IRS." --"Single Titles""Plenty of action and romantic drama round out this laugh-out-loud novel. Fans of Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series or Pollero's Finley Tanner series will enjoy the fast-paced antics and fruity cocktails of Tara Holloway." --"RT Book Reviews""IRS special agent Tara Holloway is back in another action-packed, laugh-filled adventure that is sure to keep you entertained from beginning to end." --"Fallen Angel Reviews"

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Paw and Order on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top