Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Perfect Prey
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The twisty new crime thriller that will keep you up all night

About the Author

Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years. After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar.

Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer. Perfect Remains is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband now live in Los Angeles with their three children and two dogs.

Reviews

Praise for Perfect Prey:

`This is a twisty, turny read that forces you to concentrate as the plot truly thickens.' Woman's Way

`Fields is very good at creating an atmosphere and painting a picture with words that capture the imagination. There are plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader enthralled while the personal lives and characteristics of the central cast are tantalisingly explored over time. Perfect Remains was a good read and Fields set the bar very high for herself but if anything Perfect Prey is just as exciting, if not better.'Scotland Correspondent

Praise for Perfect Remains:

`Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.' Closer

`Fields' brilliantly chilling debut novel introduces DI Luc Callanach. Longlisted for this years McIlvanney Prize, this book is perfect for fans of Peter May, Stuart MacBride and Ann Cleeves.' The Daily Record

`Read it in two sittings. I literally had no choice. A fast and enthralling thriller, pitting a new, very human hero against one of the scariest psychos I've yet encountered in crime fiction.' Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch

`Without doubt, this is one of the best first detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine

`Genuinely chilling.' Saga Magazine

`Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there's a new detective in the running to become Scotland's fictional top cop...a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.' Scotland Correspondent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Perfect Prey: The Twisty New Crime Thriller That Will Keep You Up All Night on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top