Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Pirate Pug
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Meet the dastardly, the black-hearted, the really rather peckish ... Pirate Pug! The fourth book in Laura James's beloved series about a roly-poly pug and his best friend, Lady Miranda. Perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

About the Author

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence. Eglantine Ceulemans was born in Belgium, where she spent her childhood devouring comics, before moving to France to study illustration. As well as drawing, she loves riding her blue bicycle, cooking (which she is not very good at) and cleaning windows (which she is very good at). Eglantine lives in Lyon, France.

Reviews

Highly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone -- Julia Eccleshare * LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG *
My little boy was laughing out loud every chapter as Pug becomes an accidental adventurer * Home by Teatime on CAPTAIN PUG *
A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins * The Times on COWBOY PUG *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pirate Pug (The Adventures of Pug) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top