Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly
By

Rating
Belfast 1988: A man is found dead, killed with a bolt from a crossbow in front of his house. This is no hunting accident. But uncovering who is responsible for the murder will take Detective Sean Duffy down his most dangerous road yet, a road that leads to a lonely clearing on a high bog where three masked gunmen will force Duffy to dig his own grave. Hunted by forces unknown, threatened by Internal Affairs, and with his relationship on the rocks, Duffy will need all his wits to get out of this investigation in one piece.
Product Details

About the Author

Adrian McKinty is the author of eighteen novels, including the acclaimed Detective Sean Duffy novels. Rain Dogs was the winner of the 2017 Edgar(R) Award and the Barry Award for Best Paperback Original. Gun Street Girl was shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar(R) Awards. The Cold Cold Ground won the Spinetingler Award. I Hear the Sirens in the Street won the Barry Award and was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award. In the Morning I'll Be Gone won the Ned Kelly Award and was selected by the American Library Association as one of the top-10 crime fiction novels of 2014. McKinty is also the author of the standalone historical The Sun Is God. Born and raised in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, McKinty was called "the best of the new generation of Irish crime novelists" in the Glasgow Herald.

Reviews

THE DETECTIVE SEAN DUFFY NOVELS HAVE WON SPINETINGLER, BARRY, AND NED KELLY AWARDS AND HAVE BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR THE EDGAR, ANTHONY, CWA IAN FLEMING, AND THEAKSTON AWARDS. "McKinty is one of the great storytellers writing crime fiction today." - DON WINSLOW, New York Times-bestselling author of The Cartel "McKinty is one of Britain's great contemporary crime writers and the Sean Duffy books are his masterpiece." - IAN RANKIN, New York Times-bestselling author of Rather Be the Devil "This is the sixth novel in the series.... For readers who have not shared in the rapture, there is no time like the present to join.... A must read for fans of Stuart Neville and Celtic noir." - Booklist STARRED REVIEW "McKinty's hero is irreverent, charming, and mordantly, laugh-out-loud funny, and his eclectic personal soundtrack and bitter, pragmatic politics make for vivid period detail." - Kirkus Reviews STARRED REVIEW "McKinty continues to astound .... [His] novels are, in my mind, already elevated to canonical status.... McKinty takes the time-tested conventions of the mystery genre and builds a narrative utterly unique and compelling over them.... In short, McKinty has learned from the masters, and in my opinion, now is one." - MysteryPeople "Mixes a mordant wit and casual, unpredictable violence that vividly portrays a turbulent time.... McKinty is in full command of language, plot, and setting in a terrifying period of history that sometimes seems forgotten. Fans of gritty Northern Irish crime writers such as Stuart Neville, Declan Hughes, and Brian McGilloway will enjoy this talented author." - Library Journal STARRED REVIEW "Remarkably clever.... Written in a darkly funny, laconic style... riveting. The noir ambiance is irresistible, and the Belfast setting is disturbingly vivid.... Sure to inspire readers to go back and catch up on more of McKinty's superb writing.... An excellent noir thriller." - Shelf Awareness for Readers

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top