Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

In the long-awaited sequel to Mr. Weinstein's widely acclaimed first novel, The Heretic ... Benjamin and Esther Catalan have escaped the Inquisition in Spain and are seeking to re-build their lives as Jews and printers in Florence under the protection and patronage of Lorenzo de Medici, one of the wealthiest and most powerful men in Europe. Their promising future is threatened, however, as they are caught up in a secret plot to murder Lorenzo and his brother Giuliano, with the devious Pope Sixtus IV at the center of the conspiracy. Tension builds as the Pope's plan is put in motion and the Medici family responds. Based on actual historical events, The Pope's Conspiracy offers an enticing view of Renaissance Florence at the peak of its artistic and political glory, and also of the heroic struggles of a talented and ambitious Jewish couple trying to find their place in an often hostile Christian world. The Catalan's skills as printers provide not only their initial link to Lorenzo, but also their standing as a valued part of the small Florentine Jewish community. The technology of Gutenberg's printing press and the organization of a printing business play featured roles in the novel. Readers who loved Benjamin and Esther Catalan in The Heretic will be excited to see their development in The Pope's Conspiracy, as individuals and as a couple."
Product Details

About the Author

Lewis M. Weinstein Lew began writing novels when he was 55 years of age, finally taking the advice of his high school English teacher, who said he should write. The Pope's Conspiracy is his 4th novel, following The Heretic (2000), A Good Conviction (2007) and Case Closed (2009). He is currently working on a novel to be set in 2oth century Germany and Poland. After graduating from Princeton and the Harvard Business School, Lew enjoyed a long management career in the private, public and not-for-profit sectors, including his last position as CEO of a biomedical research institute focused on infectious disease research. In 1980, He was a candidate for the U.S. Congress from New Jersey. Lew is married and lives with his wife in Key West, FL. Lew is available to appear at book clubs, either in person, or if that is not possible, via a Skype video connection. Additional information about Lew and his novels can be found at his author blog ... lewweinsteinauthorblog.com

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Pope's Conspiracy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top