Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Priory of the Orange Tree
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Samantha Shannon studied English Language and Literature at St. Anne's College, Oxford. The Bone Season, the first in a seven-book series, was a New York Times bestseller and the inaugural Today Book Club selection. The Mime Order followed in 2015 and The Song Rising in 2017. Her work has been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in London. @say_shannon
www.theboneseason.com

Reviews

Mesmerizing. - Washington Post A timelessly relevant classic. Brilliant, diverse, feminist, subversive, thought-provoking, and masterfully told, The Priory of the Orange Tree is an absolute must-read. - Karen Marie Moning, #1 NYT bestselling author of the Highlander and Fever series A brilliant, daring, and devastating jewel . . . An incredible world full of depth and danger, with characters I would follow to the ends of the earth. I'm in awe of [Shannon's] talent. - Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT bestselling author of the Red Queen series An epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of 'Game of Thrones' . . . A rich and engaging high fantasy novel that puts women and their stories front and center, The Priory of the Orange Tree will pull you into its magical world from the first page. - Bustle An intricately realized and feminist fantasy . . . one might even be tempted to dub Samantha Shannon, 'The female George R.R. Martin. - Hypable This magnificent epic of queens, dragonriders, and badass secret wyrm-slaying priestesses is a tour de force, and my new absolute favorite epic fantasy. - Laini Taylor, NYT bestselling author of the Strange the Dreamer and Daughter of Smoke and Bone series Spellbinding . . . extraordinary . . . A well-drawn feminist fantasy with broad appeal for fans of the epic and readers of Zen Cho, Naomi Novik, and V. E. Schwab. Highly recommended. - Booklist, starred review A celebration of fantasy that melds modern ideology with classic tropes. More of these dragons, please. - Kirkus Reviews, starred review An astonishing achievement. - Marie Brennan, award-winning author of The Memoirs of Lady Trent series An epic fantasy destined to be a classic. - Kami Garcia, #1 NYT bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures and author of Unbreakable The Platonic Ideal of a fantasy novel . . . This story of good and evil, struggle and triumph, love and loss and return is beautifully written: complex but clear, and utterly immersive. I loved this book. - Nicola Griffith, award-winning author of Hild The Priory of the Orange Tree isn't our grandfathers' epic fantasy novel. It is a clever combination of Elizabethan England, the legend of St. George and Eastern dragon lore, with a dash of Tolkien. Shannon's feminist saga has enough detailed world-building, breath-taking action and sweeping romance to remind epic fantasy readers of why they love the genre in the first place. Modern sensibilities integrate seamlessly with genre tropes . . . Readers will beg for a sequel. - Shelf Awareness Shannon satisfyingly fills this massive standalone epic fantasy with court intrigue, travel through dangerous lands, fantastical religions, blood, love, and rhetoric. - Publishers Weekly A fascinating epic fantasy set in a rich, well-developed world. Shannon has created fertile narrative ground. - New York Journal of Books

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Priory of the Orange Tree on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top