Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Pumpkinheads
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Rainbow Rowell is the award-winning, No. 1 New York Times-bestselling author of Eleanor & Park, Carry On, Wayward Son, and more. She made her comics debut as the writer of Marvel's monthly Runaways series. Pumpkinheads is her first graphic novel. Rainbow lives and writes in Omaha, Nebraska, home of the world's best pumpkin patches.Faith Erin Hicks is a writer and artist living in Vancouver, British Columbia. Her previous works include the Nameless City trilogy, Friends with Boys, The Last of Us: American Dreams (with Neil Druckmann), Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong (with Prudence Shen), and the Eisner Award-winning The Adventures of Superhero Girl. She can be found online!

Reviews

"Pumpkinheads perfectly captures that feeling of the last night that's the start of the rest of your life."--Mariko Tamaki, Printz Honor-winning cocreator of This One Summer and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me"Fun, funny, and wise."--Gene Luen Yang, Printz and Eisner Award-winning author of American Born Chinese

"[Pumpkinheads] is more than a story about a last evening at a beloved pumpkin patch; it is about being confident enough in a friendship to speak both challenge and truth -- even the truth that makes you feel vulnerable, but could set you on a new, rewarding path." --The New York Times"A fall-tastic good time, brought to you from the best of the YA and graphic literature worlds."--Bustle"Dreamy."--Entertainment Weekly

"A heartwarming, funny story filled with richness and complexity."--Kirkus, starred review

"There's something for everyone in this joyful, tender book. Fans of Rowell and Hicks will gobble up this graphic novel like it's Frito pie, and after just one nibble, newcomers will do the same--and ask for seconds." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Art by Hicks turns the sweetly witty dialogue by Rowell into a miniature autumn universe; precise, affectionate details will coax readers to revel in the cozy atmosphere." --Publisher's Weekly, starred review
"Expect this tender, sweet romance to be popular with a wide range of readers-- and let's hope this isn't the last graphic novel collaboration between Rowell and Hicks." --Horn Books, starred review "This is a Hallmark movie in graphic-novel form, as sweet as a candied apple and as warm as a steaming cup of cider with two lovable and inevitably paired leads.... Have this ready when the fall sweaters come out and the crisp air arrives." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"Rowell's one of the biggest names in YA; don't be surprised if readers who otherwise turn their nose up at comics seek this one out." --Booklist

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pumpkinheads on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top