Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Quintland Sisters: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Shelley Wood is a writer, journalist, and editor. Her work has appeared in the New Quarterly, Room, the Antigonish Review, Causeway Lit, and the Globe and Mail (UK). Born and raised in Vancouver, she has lived in Montreal, Cape Town, and the Middle East, and now has a home, a man, and a dog in British Columbia, Canada.

Reviews

"Wood cleverly combines fact and fiction in a fast-paced novel that will leave readers contemplating how the best intentions of government intervention can have dire, unanticipated consequences." -- Publishers Weekly
"...an ambitious, meticulously researched, and imaginative debut novel that is engrossing and compelling. Exploring the shared sisterhood of the quintuplets' caretakers and the trouble with unwanted celebrity, this heartwarming novel will win over loyal readers of Patricia Harman, Jodi Picoult, and Carol Cassella." -- Booklist
"The Quintland Sisters is an impeccably researched historical novel that will enthrall you. From the moment Shelley Wood introduced the remarkable Dionne quintuplets, I was utterly captivated...I could not get this story out of my head long after I finished reading it." -- Joanna Goodman, author of The Home for Unwanted Girls
"This gorgeously written novel about miracles, love and resilience is perfect for fans of Joanna Goodman." -- Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Mating for Life and Things to Do When It's Raining
"...a stunning novel...Meticulously researched and sensitively told, this book is a journey not to be missed." -- Heather Young, author of The Lost Girls
"...Wood deftly captures the fascinating collisions between faith and science, powerful and poor, and the tensions that arise when a rural town and its inhabitants are cast under the relentless scrutiny of the public's obsession with one extraordinary family." -- Elise Hooper, author of The Other Alcott and Learning to See
"A charming and well-researched... tale of love and survival." -- Kirkus Reviews
"As only the best historical fiction can, The Quintland Sisters transports the reader to another time period and shines a light on an event that has an impact on its era and about which the actual details are little known." -- New York Journal of Books
"An engaging and thoughtful fictionalized account of the early lives of the Dionne quintuplets . . . Wood's research is woven into the fabric of the story and her characters are well dimensioned and human." -- Yakima Herald

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Quintland Sisters: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top