Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

The author of more than a dozen mystery novels, including the Mall Cop Mystery series (Malled to Death;aAll Sales Fatal) and the Charlie Swift novels (Swift Run;aSwift Edge), Laura DiSilverio is a former Air Force intelligence officer and president of Sisters in Crime. She lives in Colorado.

Reviews

Praise for SWIFT JUSTICE "[A] winning debut....DiSilverio shifts seamlessly between breezy banter and the weightier tone the investigation takes once murder enters the equation. Just as importantly, she creates an engaging community of characters readers will want to revisit."--Publisher's Weekly "[M]ay appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes. Readers will leave this one impatient for the next book in the series."--Starred Booklist Review Swift Justice is a delightfully sure-footed mixture of light and dark, and it signals the debut of what promises to be a wonderful series."--Margaret Maron, Edgar Award-winning author of Sand Sharks "Laura DiSilverio is a tremendous new talent, and her Charlie Swift is a feisty heroine you'll root for from the very first page. This is a magnificent mystery, and I can't wait to find out what Charlie and Gigi get up to next."--Cornelia Read, author of Invisible Boy "Swift Justice has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It's smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart. With unforgettably fresh characters, it's a real high-speed read!"--Chris Grabenstein, Anthony and Agatha Award-winning author of Mind Scrambler Praise for SWIFT EDGE "DiSilverio has a bit of Sue Grafton's tone about her, with a dash of Janet Evanovich thrown in.....Expect to laugh...with this enjoyable read."--Library Journal Praise for DIE BUYING "One hell of a great novel! This novel will crack you up with DiSilverio's humor and razor's-edge wit."--Suspense Magazine "Charming, fun, and refreshing."--Seattle Post-Intelligencer "Laura DiSilverio hits it out of the park...Readers will be enchanted."--New York Times Bestselling Author Carolyn Hart "Witty and fresh."--National Bestselling Author Sally Goldenbaum Praise for Laura DiSilverio and her mysteries "[A] wonderful series."--Margaret Maron, Edgar Award-winning author of Sand Sharks "Tons of humor and a whole lot of heart. "--Chris Grabenstein, Anthony and Agatha Award-winning author of Mind Scrambler "DiSilverio has a bit of Sue Grafton's tone about her with a dash of Janet Evanovich thrown in...Expect to laugh."--Library Journal "This novel will crack you up with DiSilverio's humor and razor's-edge wit."--Suspense Magazine "Charming, fun, and refreshing."--Seattle Post-Intelligencer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco: A Book Club Mystery (Book Club Mystery) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top