Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Reapers
By

Rating
The gripping seventh Charlie Parker thriller - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver. 'Connolly is a unique talent' - Sunday Telegraph They are the Reapers, the elite among killers. Men so terrifying that their names are mentioned only in whispers. The assassin Louis is one of them. But now Louis, and his partner, Angel, are themselves targets. And there is no shortage of suspects. A wealthy recluse sends them north to a town that no longer exists on a map. A town ruled by a man with very personal reasons for wanting Louis's blood spilt. There they find themselves trapped, isolated, and at the mercy of a killer feared above all others: the assassin of assassins, Bliss. Thanks to former detective Charlie Parker, help is on its way. But can Angel and Louis stay alive long enough for it to reach them?
Product Details

Promotional Information

Charlie Parker is back, and on the trail of the assassin of assassins in 'the most purely entertaining novel Connolly has ever written' Irish Times

About the Author

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC: Nocturnes Vol 2. In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.

Reviews

Connolly is a unique talent. * Sunday Telegraph * As ever with Connolly, the macabre narrative is couched in prose that is often allusive and poetic . . . Refreshingly, Connolly has always resisted repeating himself, and the plot trajectory is strikingly innovative. The Reapers affords unusually bracing doses of Stygian delights. * Independent * Connolly's compulsive plot ensures that the bloody narrative never descends into a mindless gore-fest, but matures into a gripping tale of friendship and revenge. * The Times *

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Reapers: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 7 (Charlie Parker Thriller) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top