SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A super villain is unleashing hordes of vampires, werewolves, and more to take over recess once and for all. Meanwhile, rifts have developed among the heroes. Will they unite to defeat the mysterious super villain? 6 x 9.
Product Details

About the Author

Marcus Emerson is the author of the hit Diary of a 6th Grade Ninja series and the Secret Agent 6th Grader series. His career started in 2nd grade when he discovered Garfield. He grew up playing Super Mario Bros. 4, watching Thundercats, and reading comics like X-Men, Superman, and Wildcats. He lives in Eldridge, Iowa, with his wife and children.

Reviews

"Emerson has again created a book as witty as it is relatable." --Booklist"Dynamic and appealing . . . A vigorous celebration of outdoor, imaginative play." --Kirkus Reviews"The vibrant, stylized artwork is action-packed and reminiscent of manga, making this title ideal for fans of Doug TenNapel, Kazu Kibuishi, and Mike Maihack." --School Library JournalPraise for Recess Warriors: Hero is a Four-Letter Word"Emerson creates a rich world full of epic adventures and hilarious one-liners . . . It's highly imaginative and strikingly familiar to the real games kids play. Emerson's story is only matched by his artwork; richly detailed and textured, his stylized figures are imbued with dynamic movement, and the variety of skin tones among the kids on the playground is refreshing. This archly funny, spot-on comic adventure will hit home for elementary-school kids far and wide." --Booklist, starred review"A welcome throwback to the way recess should be." --Kirkus Reviews"An imaginative tale of a recess hero who rescues the playground from a zombie infestation . . . Give to fans of Doug TenNapel's Cardboard or Judd Winick's "Hilo" series." --School Library Journal"Now this is how recess should be--cooperative, technology-free fun . . . Readers will eagerly await the next volume." --The Bulletin"While it's hard to compete with recess, this book serves up enough excitement to be a close second." --Publishers Weekly "Dynamic and appealing . . . A vigorous celebration of outdoor, imaginative play." --Kirkus Reviews"The vibrant, stylized artwork is action-packed and reminiscent of manga, making this title ideal for fans of Doug TenNapel, Kazu Kibuishi, and Mike Maihack." --School Library JournalPraise for Recess Warriors: Hero is a Four-Letter Word"Emerson creates a rich world full of epic adventures and hilarious one-liners . . . It's highly imaginative and strikingly familiar to the real games kids play. Emerson's story is only matched by his artwork; richly detailed and textured, his stylized figures are imbued with dynamic movement, and the variety of skin tones among the kids on the playground is refreshing. This archly funny, spot-on comic adventure will hit home for elementary-school kids far and wide." --Booklist, starred review"A welcome throwback to the way recess should be." --Kirkus Reviews"An imaginative tale of a recess hero who rescues the playground from a zombie infestation . . . Give to fans of Doug TenNapel's Cardboard or Judd Winick's "Hilo" series." --School Library Journal"Now this is how recess should be--cooperative, technology-free fun . . . Readers will eagerly await the next volume." --The Bulletin"While it's hard to compete with recess, this book serves up enough excitement to be a close second." --Publishers Weekly Praise for Recess Warriors: Hero is a Four-Letter Word"Emerson creates a rich world full of epic adventures and hilarious one-liners . . . It's highly imaginative and strikingly familiar to the real games kids play. Emerson's story is only matched by his artwork; richly detailed and textured, his stylized figures are imbued with dynamic movement, and the variety of skin tones among the kids on the playground is refreshing. This archly funny, spot-on comic adventure will hit home for elementary-school kids far and wide." --Booklist, starred review"A welcome throwback to the way recess should be." --Kirkus Reviews"An imaginative tale of a recess hero who rescues the playground from a zombie infestation . . . Give to fans of Doug TenNapel's Cardboard or Judd Winick's "Hilo" series." --School Library Journal"Now this is how recess should be--cooperative, technology-free fun . . . Readers will eagerly await the next volume." --The Bulletin"While it's hard to compete with recess, this book serves up enough excitement to be a close second." --Publishers Weekly

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Recess Warriors: Bad Guy Is a Two-Word Word (Recess Warriors) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top