COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Red Address Book
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

SOFIA LUNDBERG is a journalist and former magazine editor. The Red Address Book has been published in 33 territories worldwide.

Reviews

A Publishers Lunch Buzz Book
A Library Reads Selection
An iBooks Most Anticipated Titles of 2019
A West Virginia Gazette "Books to Check out in the New Year" Pick

"A sweet-tart Swedish romance steeped in memory and regret...The Red Address Book is just the sort of easy-reading tale that will inspire readers to pull up a comfy chair to the fire, grab a mug of cocoa and a box of tissues and get hygge with it." --Helen Simonson, New York Times Book Review "Written with love, told with joy. Very easy to enjoy."--Fredrik Backman, author of A Man Called Ove "Wise and captivating, Lundberg's novel offers clear-eyed insights into old age and the solace of memory." --People "In a reader's lifetime, there are a few books that will be companions forever. For me, The Red Address Book is one of them. It will comfort you, and remind you of all the moments when you grabbed life with both hands. It is also an homage to the wisdom of women who have lived longer than most of us. One is never too old to learn that love is the only meaning of life--let's listen to these women."--Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop "Charming."--Toronto Star "In this tender and heartfelt story, Sofia Lundberg offers a reminder that those we too easily dismiss, such as the elderly, have rich histories and lives that we can learn from. Completely engrossing from start to finish, The Red Address Book is a poignant tale of memory and how those things we carry in our heart work together to create our own life stories." --New York Journal of Books "The Red Address Book is a love letter to the human heart. Full of tenderness and empathy, Lundberg has created more than just a novel--she has created a window into the soul."--Alyson Richman, internationally bestselling author of The Lost Wife and The Velvet Hours "Like a cozy conversation with your grandma, The Red Address Book warms your heart and soul." --BookPage "A warm and tender story about life, memories, and the power of love and friendship. A novel with heart and humor!"--Katarina Bivald, The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend "Doris's life story is magnetic, and it's her strong personality and pearls of wisdom ... that drive the book...Fans of Fredrik Backman will find much to like here."--Publishers Weekly "Sofia Lundberg has written a wonderful debut. The story of the life of Doris is told with a whole lot of love. It is full of warmth and compassion."--Jan-Philipp Sendker, author of The Art of Hearing Heartbeats "A lifetime of memories [is]...Beautifully brought to life in this sweetly elegiac novel."--Bridget Thoreson, Booklist "You'll be hearing a lot about Sofia in the new year if you're in the UK, but if you're in Sweden, France, Spain, Germany, etc, etc, you'll already know how romantic and fabulous her novel, The Red Address Book is."--Lucy Dillon, author of Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts
"Readers who enjoyed Eleanor Brown's The Light of Paris or Nina George's The Little French Bistro will delight in seeing Doris's life unfold in this charming, tender tale."--Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Red Address Book on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top