Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Results May Vary
By

Rating
Caroline Hammond is determined to rebuild her life without the one relationship that has always defined it. But even her new life comes with challenges of its own- Her newfound closeness with her younger sister threatens to unravel over a long-buried secret The coworker she's dating has two motherless daughters who keep throwing hitches in her supposedly casual fling and who find an immediate path to her heart And as the months tick down until she can legally initiate divorce proceedings, her certainty about her decision starts to erode Caroline is faced with two impossible alternatives- finding a way to forgive her husband for his unthinkable betrayal-or living the rest of her life without him.
Product Details

About the Author

A native of Virginia s Shenandoah Valley, Bethany Chase headed to Williams College for an English degree and somehow came out the other side an interior designer. When she s not writing or designing, you can usually find her in a karaoke bar. She lives with her lovely husband and occasionally psychotic cat in Brooklyn, three flights up."

Reviews

Praise for Results May Vary "Chase has written an incredibly charming novel about shifting from being completed by a man to becoming a whole woman. Witnessing Caro's growth is a pleasure."--Library Journal "Bethany Chase writes with a realism of expression that allows readers to empathize and appreciate the characters' personalities and frustrations. The push and pull written into interpersonal dynamics between characters feels true to life, and is best seen in Caroline's relationship with her sister. The surprises keep readers alert and the tempo of the novel holds their attention until the very last page."--RT Book Reviews "This latest novel from Chase will appeal to anyone who has ever looked up to realize they define themselves by those surrounding them. Caroline's exploration of self-discovery is a familiar one, yet Chase has a way with phrasing and a thoughtful approach that pushes this one notch above the others. . . . A good fit for fans of Emily Giffin and Kristin Hannah."--Booklist "An altogether addictive read . . . [Bethany] Chase creates characters a reader can truly care about [in] a novel that doles out both laughter and tears."--Kirkus Reviews "Relatable, engaging, and ultimately uplifting, as it explores the secrets hidden beneath the surface of a marriage that seems enviable . . . You'll root for Caroline as she struggles through heartbreak toward an unexpected new future."--Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Perfect Neighbors "Results May Vary is an openhearted and sweetly rendered story of lost love and found strength."--Melissa DeCarlo, author of The Art of Crash Landing Praise for Bethany Chase's The One That Got Away "An authentic and warm voice infuses this story of humor, heartbreak, and home."--Patti Callahan Henry, author of And Then I Found You "This perfectly paced story is full of fresh, engaging characters."--Marisa de los Santos, author of Falling Together

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Results May Vary on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top