Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Revenge of the Spellmans
By

Rating
New or Used: $10.62
Product Details

About the Author

Having sold her first screenplay at the age of 21, Liza Lutz quit college to make it big in Hollywood, only to spend the next ten years rewriting the script! During that time she supported herself via menial jobs, including a two-year stint at a San Francisco private investigation firm, which inspired her to write her first novel, THE SPELLMAN FILES. Visit www.lisalutz.com

Reviews

San Francisco PI Isabel "Izzy" Spellman endures court-ordered therapy sessions as well as blackmail in Lutz's wacky crime novel, the third entry (after Curse of the Spellmans) in a series that keeps getting better and better. Albert and Olivia Spellman, Izzy's parents, want her to return to work for the family PI firm; otherwise, they may have to sell it. While Izzy contemplates their offer, she secretly moves into her brother's guest apartment; helps her elderly lawyer friend, Mort Schilling, accept his upcoming move to Florida; and mourns the loss of her bartending job. Will she rediscover her yen for snooping when she takes on "the Case of Ernie Black's Not Terribly Suspicious Wife Who Probably Wasn't Cheating on Him"? Or say sayonara to snooping? Hyper spy girl Rae, Izzy's teenage sister (who may have cheated on her PSAT), provides dizzy distractions. Punctuating the rapid-fire plot are amusing therapy session transcripts and footnotes. (Mar.) Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

Those crazy Spellmans return, in all their serendipitous glory, in this third series entry (after The Spellman Files and Curse of the Spellmans). Isabel "Izzy" Spellman is in court-ordered therapy following her obsessive behavior and stalking to prove that their law-abiding neighbor was a criminal, and Izzy's private investigator parents and junior detective sister are busy snooping into Izzy's life. She's bartending while she tries to figure out what she wants to do, but her boss, a family friend, decides to push her back into the real world by coyly suggesting that he has a friend who needs a little detective work. Nothing in the Spellman world is ever simple, and this cheating wife investigation throws Izzy's outrageous life back into full gear. Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum books, Kathleen Bacus's Calamity Jayne novels, Toni Causey's Bobbie Faye series, and Leslie Langtry's "Greatest Hits" romances featuring the Bombay family assassins will enjoy Lutz's Spellman books. Highly recommended for all popular fiction collectons. [See Prepub Alert, LJ 11/15/08.]-Shelley Mosley, Glendale Community Coll. Lib. Media Ctr., AZ Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Revenge of the Spellmans on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top