COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A breathtakingly compelling story of a legion at war in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow

About the Author

Over the past two decades Manda Scott has brought iconic historical figures back to life, reimagined and re-booted for the twenty-first century. Her crime novels have been shortlisted for many awards including Hen's Teeth for the Orange Prize and No Good Deed for an Edgar Award. Her work has been translated into over twenty languages.Manda's bestselling Boudica series was recently optioned for television.

Reviews

This is a book that honours all those who have fought for a cause. It is a tale that shines like the Eagle at its heart.I suspect that no one else writes like MC Scott. I'm certain plenty wish they could. * Giles Kristian *
Brutal, touching, learned and above all captivating. This story of defeat and victory in Rome's war with Parthia had me hooked from the first page. * Tony Riches *
Gladiator meets Tinker Tailor in a baroque landscape * Robert Lowe *
M.C.Scott stakes a bold claim to a place in the canon of cherished adventures. Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth succeeds thrillingly. It's gripping, absorbing, and thoroughly entertaining, right to the last moment of desperate action and decision. * Robert Wilton *
Stirring stuff written by a lady who has proved her worth over and over again, rivalling any other offerings by popular male writers such as Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. * Shropshire Star *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth: (Rome 3): A action-packed and riveting historical adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat (Rome) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top