Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Rulers of the Playground
By

Rating
A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground.

Everyone agreed to obey his rules to play in King Jonah's kingdom . . .

Everyone except for Lennox . . . because she wanted to rule the playground, too.

A gloriously rendered, hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics.
Product Details

Reviews

Praise for BEYOND THE POND: A witty, auspicious debut [with] echoes of Jon Klassen and Wes Anderson. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)" Praise for BEYOND THE POND: [A] tale of transformation and wonder reminiscent of Sendak s Max and his Wild Things. --School Library Journal" Praise for BEYOND THE POND: This lovely picture book is a tribute to imagination and the wonder in everyday spaces will resonate with young readers--Booklist" "[A] playful lesson in camaraderie and social etiquette"--Booklist Praise for BEYOND THE POND: "[A] tale of transformation and wonder...reminiscent of Sendak's Max and his Wild Things."--School Library Journal Praise for BEYOND THE POND: "This lovely picture book is a tribute to imagination and the wonder in everyday spaces...will resonate with young readers--Booklist Praise for BEYOND THE POND: -A witty, auspicious debut...[with] echoes of Jon Klassen and Wes Anderson.---Publishers Weekly (starred review) Praise for BEYOND THE POND: -[A] tale of transformation and wonder...reminiscent of Sendak's Max and his Wild Things.---School Library Journal Praise for BEYOND THE POND: -This lovely picture book is a tribute to imagination and the wonder in everyday spaces...will resonate with young readers--Booklist Praise for BEYOND THE POND: "A witty, auspicious debut...[with] echoes of Jon Klassen and Wes Anderson."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Children struggling with tyrants (or the impulse to dictate) will find both laughter and comfort in Kuefler's playground, full of recognizable experiences, faces, and feelings....winning satire for the jungle-gym set."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rulers of the Playground on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top