Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Rumble, Tumble

Hap Collins is feeling old. Working nights as a bouncer, living his days by the grace of his best buddy Leonard Pine and his good woman Brett Sawyer, he's greying at the temples, thickening at the middle and he feels that bad things are coming. They are. Brett's teenage daughter Tillie has taken to drugs and prostitution and needs rescuing. Quickly. The boys have to set out for Hootie Hoot, Oklahoma, a place even more godforsaken than it sounds. On the road, their motley band expands to include a six-four ex-Pentecostal preacher and hitman, plus his brother, a red-headed midget with an attitude. Not to mention Leonard's adopted son, Bob the armadillo. As road trips go, Hap's had quieter ones.
Product Details

Promotional Information

One of three Joe R Lansdale reissues, published alongside first paperback of his new book CAPTAINS OUTRAGEOUS Joe R Lansdale is coming to Britain and will attend author events, including the London Crime Festival He has won the Edgar Award for best novel with THE BOTTOMS and is also the winner of the British Fantasy Award, the American Horror Award, and six Bram Stoker Awards. Zesty humour and page-turning suspense; will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard and Robert Crais Glossy sales presenter and great new covers 'The best in the series so far - non-stop action, non-stop laughs' UNCUT '[A] cracker of a novel, chock-full of guns, drugs, dwarves and bad men in good suits' BIZARRE 'Quotably funny, filthy, page-turning, deep-dish Texas stuff' TIME OUT

About the Author

Joe R. Lansdale is the winner of the British Fantasy Award, the American Horror Award, the Edgar Award, and six Bram Stoker Awards. He lives in Nacogdoches, Texas.

Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top