Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

SHRUNK! (Shrunk!)
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A squirrel, a hot-dog stand, the planet Jupiter...what will get shrunk next?

About the Author

Born in Chobham, by an airfield, and raised in Winchester on the banks of the river Itchen, Fleur Hitchcock grew up as the youngest child of three. When she was eight, she wrote a story about an alien and a jelly. It was called THE ALIEN AND THE JELLY and filled four exercise books. She grew up a little, went away to school near Farnham, studied English in Wales, and, for the next twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. When her younger child was seven, she embarked on the Writing for Young People MA at Bath Spa and graduated with a distinction. Now living outside Bath, between parenting and writing, Fleur Hitchcock works with her husband, a toymaker, looks after other people's gardens and grows vegetables. Visit Fleur at www.fleurhitchcock.wordpress.com or on twitter: @fleurhitchcock

Reviews

...this cleverly structured story will make its readers laugh out loud -- Nicolette Jones * Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week * Utterly bonkers, uniquely British and completely loveable, it's the zaniest book I've read all year. * Daily Mail * A great choice for fans of Jeremy Strong, Andy Stanton and David Walliams -- Carrie Morris * World Book Day Newsletter * ... a lively and funny adventure. -- Julia Eccleshare * Lovereading4kids Debut of the Month, September 2012 * ... a funny, original and very satisfying story and sure to prove a hit with young readers * Books for Keeps Book of the Week * This imaginative and original debut from F.R. Hitchcock is a readable and entertaining roller-coaster ride ... Full of lively humour and fun, this is a very promising first novel which is likely to have wide appeal * Booktrust's 'children's books we like for September' *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling SHRUNK! (Shrunk!) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top