Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Sandman
By

Rating

"Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published [in 2014]."--The Sunday Times

     Explosive and utterly gripping, The Sandman--the explosive fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series--is perfect for readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
    During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and Legionnaires' disease. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years, believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer--fast--as they are running out of time.

Product Details

About the Author

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 12 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club and the most recent, Stalker, went straight to No.1 in Sweden, Norway, Holland and Slovakia. Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo, Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

Reviews

`Sensational ... like meeting Hannibal Lecter all over again - twice' Lee Child `Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year' THE SUNDAY TIMES `Hurtles along ... full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller ... You'll be terrified' EVENING STANDARD Praise for Lars Kepler: `Terrifying and original' SUN `A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists' MAIL ON SUNDAY `Taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness' DAILY MAIL `Deeply scarifying stuff' INDEPENDENT `Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul' Lev Grossman, TIME

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Sandman on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top